PATROL

Polk County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division consists of 1-Captain,   1-Lieutenant, 4-Sergeants, 4-Corporals, and 13 Deputies all certified through the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Standards and Education. Polk County consists of 1,088 square miles and 1,577 miles of road to patrol. Patrol Deputies work 12 hour shifts. The shifts are divided into 2-day shifts, 2-mid shifts, and 2- night shifts. All of the Deputies full time or reserve are put through a comprehensive field training evaluation before being released to patrol on their own. Deputies for the Polk County Sheriff's Office encounter a variety of calls ranging from Animal strays to homicide. Not only do the Deputies Answer calls for service they work school zones, provide funeral escorts, and various other community based assistance.  Although these calls range in severity, all of them are treated with same dedication and professionalism Polk County residence have come to count on. 

PATROL CAPT,  LT. AND SHIFT SGTS

Capt. David Sottosanti

Phone: 936-327-6810

Email: dsottosanti@polkcountyso.net

Lt. Glenn Edwards
Phone: 936-329-9017
Email: gedwards@polkcountyso.net


Sgt. Jason Paske 
Phone: 936-327-6810
Email: jpaske@polkcountyso.net

Sgt.  John Carter
Phone: 936-327-6810
Email: john.carter@polkcountyso.net

 

Sgt.  Adam Norris
Phone:936-327-6810
Email: anorris@polkcountyso.net

 

Sgt. William Land
Phone: 936-327-6810
Email: wland@polkcountyso.net

 

To contact any deputy please call the Sheriff's Office at 936-327-6810.

ANIMAL CONTROL/CIVIL DIV.


ACO Missy Murray
Animal Control
Phone: 936-329-9058
Email: 

ACO Brandon White
Animal Control
Phone: 936-329-9058
Email: 

Deputy Gary Wright
Civil Division 
Phone: 936-327-6810
Email: gwright@polkcountyso.net

Deputy Kayla Hemperly
Civil Division
(Sex Offender Compliance)
Phone: 936-327-6810
Email: kayla.hemperly@polkcountyso.net

qDAFDNQ
qDAFDNQ

press to zoom
DSC_0483
DSC_0483

press to zoom
DSCF0444
DSCF0444

press to zoom
qDAFDNQ
qDAFDNQ

press to zoom
1/6
NLEOMFsm.jpg