Investigations

Detectives

The Polk County Investigation Division is staffed with 1-Captain,1-Lieutenant, and 5-detectives. The investigation division is responsible for performing all follow up investigations requiring their special training and expertise. The investigators obtain and serve arrest and search warrants; interview suspects, witnesses and victims, conduct sexual and child abuse investigations, and collect evidence for court room presentation.

Capt. Rickie Childers

936-329-9026

email: rchilders@polkcountyso.net

Lt. Craig Finegan
936-329-9028 or email: cfinegan@polkcountyso.net

Detective David Mitchell
936-329-9027 or email: dmitchell@polkcountyso.net

Detective Byron Dunaway
936-329-9025 or

email: bdunaway@polkcountyso.net

Detective Lee Rogers
936-329-9024 or email: lrogers@polkcountyso.net

Detective Dave Sottosanti
936-329-9029 or email: dsottosanti@polkcountyso.net

Detective Javier Segura

Evidence and Crime Scene
936-327-6810 or email: jsegura@polkcountyso.net

___________________________________________

VineLinkLogo.jpg

For more information on the Texas Vine System please contact Detective David Mitchell at 936-329-9025 or dmitchell@polkcountyso.net

crime_victims.jpg

For information on Crime Victims Rights contact the Polk County District Attorney's Office at 936-327-6868 or click on link above.

Crime_stoppers.jpg

For more information about the Polk County Crime Stoppers contact Det. Javier Segura at 936-329-9040 or jsegura@polkcountyso.net

Narcotics

Due to the increase in drug possession, drug manufacturing and drug trafficking in our county, the Polk County Sheriff's Office formed a Narcotics Division. The purpose of the Narcotics Division is to investigate the manufacturing, possession and trafficking of illegal narcotics and contraband. The Polk county Narcotics Division is made up of three investigators and two K-9's. 

Contacts
Lt. Andy Lowrie 
936-329-9011 or email: alowrie@polkcountyso.net

Detective Victor White
936-329-9010 or email: vwhite@polkcountyso.net

Detective Jacob Hopper
936-329-9009 or email: jhopper@polkcountyso.net