Investigations

CID.jpg

Detectives

The Polk County Investigation Division is staffed with 1-Captain,1-Lieutenant, and 5-detectives. The investigation division is responsible for performing all follow up investigations requiring their special training and expertise. The investigators obtain and serve arrest and search warrants; interview suspects, witnesses and victims, conduct sexual and child abuse investigations, and collect evidence for court room presentation.

Capt. David Sottosanti

936-327-6810

email: dsottosanti@polkcountyso.net

Lt. Craig Finegan
936-329-9028 or email: cfinegan@polkcountyso.net

Detective Javier Segura
936-329-9029 or

email: jsegura@polkcountyso.net


Detective Kayla Hemperly 
936-329-9064 or email: kayla.hemperly@polkcountyso.net


Detective Ron Goertz

936-329-9012

email: ron.goertz@polkcountyso.net

Detective Josh Sanders

936-329-9025

email: jwsanders@polkcountyso.net


Evidence and Crime Scene
936-327-6810 or email:

 

VineLinkLogo.jpg
crime_victims.jpg

For information on Crime Victims Rights contact the Polk County District Attorney's Office at 936-327-6868 or click on link above.

Crime_stoppers.jpg

Narcotics

Due to the increase in drug possession, drug manufacturing and drug trafficking in our county, the Polk County Sheriff's Office formed a Narcotics Division. The purpose of the Narcotics Division is to investigate the manufacturing, possession and trafficking of illegal narcotics and contraband. The Polk county Narcotics Division is made up of three investigators and two K-9's. 

Contacts
Lt. Jacob Hopper

936-329-9010 or email: jhopper@polkcountyso.net

Detective Victor White
936-329-9009 or email: vwhite@polkcountyso.net

Detective Byron Dunaway

936-329-9027 or email: bdunaway@polkcountyso.net